About Us | Advertise With Us | Contact Us
August 27, 2014, 5:06 pm

Copper leads list of All-Public players

The girls All-Public League basketball team features a number of talented players around the city. Kahleah Copper is the most celebrated player. Copper led Prep Charter to the Public League championship. She also carried the Lady Huskies to the PIAA tournament. Next year, Copper will play Division I basketball at Rutgers.

The all-league team has a lot of players to watch for the coming seasons. Here are the top Public League players from around the city.

First Team AAAA:

Breanna Lineman, Girls High; Nakia Shoemake, Girls High; Laura Willis, Northeast; Lovely Accilus, Northeast; Kayla Henderson, Central; Shanique Mattis, Central; Kylihah Richardson, Fels; Angel Dyer, Frankford; Danielle Brown, Overbrook; Laurissa Smith, Franklin Towne Charter

Second Team:

Briyah Hill, Northeast; Sasha Gonzalez, Edison; Yshei Jesse, Lincoln; Amber Hill, George Washington, Mary Ellen Paul, Palumbo

First Team AAA:

Kahleah Copper, Prep Charter; Ciana Cryor, Prep Charter; Cierra Cryor, Prep Charter; Romeria Tucker, Germantown; Chelsea Woods, Friere Charter; Chantel Thomas, Friere Charter; Nyleeleh Rouseau, Mastery Charter; Ashley Hargraves, Germantown; Vichella Davis, West Philadelphia; Jaquair Alston, Delaware Valley

Second Team:

Janaya Keith, University City; Brianna Jenkins, Simon Gratz; Keisha Gilmore, Bracetti; Cassandra Upchurch, Rhodes; Fantasia Mitchell, Delaware Valley; Aliyah Lynch, Franklin Learning Center; Junae Scott, Germantown; Dianna Wagner, Mastbaum

First Team AA and A:

Toneil Ruff, Masterman; Ashley Murray, Imhotep Charter; Yolanda Syne, Engineering and Science; Sophia Laney, Strawberry Mansion; Aliyah Worley, Engineering and Science; Catela Myers, Bok; Dajin McNeil, SLA; Khadijah Gardner, Communications Tech; Destiny Russell, Imhotep Charter; Hajaaha Stevens, School of the Future

Second Team:

Bryce Garrett, Communications Tech; Ashanti Wallace, Communications Tech; Capri Wright, Motivation; Betty Tracjun, Strawberry Mansion; Tiffany Then, Paul Robeson; Zhane Stone, HSC; Cereh Hutton, HSC.


Contact staff writer Donald Hunt at (215) 893-5719 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .